Two Hills Regional Waste Management Commission

Operations Manager
Troy Moore
Email:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Phone: 780-657-3524
Fax:  780-657-2515

About the Landfill

Waste disposal is regulated by the Code of Practice of Landfills part of the Waste Control Regulation under the Environmental Protection and Enhancement Act and the Standards for Landfills in Alberta.

For information on the formation of the Commission, click here.


The Commission operates a Regional Landfill and five Transfer Sites (located near Derwent, Hairy Hill, Myrnam, Two Hills and Willingdon).


The cost of the Regional Landfill and five transfer sites are covered by requisition to member municipalities which is included in your annual taxes.  There are no additional costs except for concrete, hard to handle waste and waste exceeding normal yearly amounts.  All in-county commercial and large volume haulers and out-of-county haulers will pay a tipping fee as set by the Fee Schedule as per Bylaw 1-2002.

For the current Fee Schedule, click here.